New Hampshire Legislative and Policy Developments

New Hampshire

Advisory Board of Massage Therapists
7 Eagle Square
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: 603-271-2152

> Website

Title: Licensed Massage Practitioner
Requirement: 750 hours, and NCBTMB or MBLEx
Renewal: 12 hours/2 years

Regulation Type: 
State License

Advocacy Home

Note: to view this feed by state, visit our State Licensing Requirements page and click on your state, then "View legislative updates" inside the informational pop-up.

New Hampshire Establishment Licensing Bill

The New Hampshire legislature introduced House Bill 341, which would create massage therapy establishment licensing. The bill is being heard by the Executive Departments and Administration Committee (Committee) at 10:45 a.m. EST on January 25. If you are opposed to establishment licensure, ABMP encourages you to advocate and speak your mind by emailing your opinions to the Committee.

New Hampshire House Bill 121

Legislators in New Hampshire are considering House Bill 121 (HB121), a bill that requires massage therapy, reflexology, structural integration, and Asian bodywork therapy establishments to be registered and licensed if there are two or more therapists practicing in the establishment.