About ABMP

Who We Are

Associated Bodywork & Massage Professionals (ABMP) is a national membership association that goes above and beyond great liability insurance to make it easier for massage and bodywork practitioners and students to succeed. Founded in 1987, ABMP is the largest massage therapy membership organization in the country for two main reasons:

  1. ABMP's comprehensive program of liability and business property insurance sets the standard for the profession. Specifically tailored to meet the needs of massage therapists and bodyworkers, the policy included in membership offers "occurrence form" coverage; professional, general, and product liability coverage with the highest limits available; no additional charge for Additional Insured Endorsements; and no "shared member" aggregate, like some other associations.
  2. Our business philosophy is summed up by our credo: expect more. ABMP members receive the most responsive, knowledgeable service and a comprehensive package of member benefits that includes free CE hours, dozens of member discounts, a free business website, the award-winning Massage & Bodywork magazine, dedicated legislative advocacy, and more.

Contact Us

25188 Genesee Trail Road, Suite 200, Golden, CO 80401 (see below for map and driving directions)
Phone: 800-458-2267 or 303-674-8478
Fax: 800-667-8260
Email: expectmore@abmp.com
Website: www.abmp.com

Business/Customer Service Hours

ABMP business hours map

Monday through Friday:

  • EST: 9:30am to 7:00pm
  • CST: 8:30am to 6:00pm
  • MST: 7:30am to 5:00pm
  • PST: 6:30am to 4:00pm
  • Hawaii/Aleutian: 3:30am to 1:00pm
  • Alaska: 5:30am to 3:00pm

Network with ABMP

          

Map and Driving Directions

From Denver:

  1. Take I-70 west to Exit 254 (Genesee Park)
  2. At stop sign, turn left and cross the bridge over I-70 (.1 mile)
  3. Turn left onto Genesee Trail Road (.6 miles)
  4. Turn right at sign Office Buildings 24918-25188 (194 ft) [across from the Matthews Building, OR fourth road on right]
  5. Turn right into parking lot labeled 25188, tan building with terracotta squares

From Vail:

  1. Take I-70 east to Exit 254 (Genesee Park)
  2. At stop sign, turn right (194 ft)
  3. Turn left at Genesee Trail Road (.6 miles)
  4. Turn right at sign Office Buildings 24918-25188 (194 ft) [across from the Matthews Building, OR fourth road on right]
  5. Turn right into parking lot labeled 25188, tan building with terracotta squares
View Larger Map

PR/Media Inquiries

As the largest professional association for massage therapists and bodyworkers in the United States, ABMP is pleased to provide press and researchers with authoritative facts and figures, legislative updates, and expert assistance with any specific questions you may have. Contact Vice President Communication Leslie Young, 800-458-2267 ext. 1648. Please also feel free to search for ABMP members in your area, or a member who specializes in a particular type of practice, by using our Find a Massage Therapist referral database at www.massagetherapy.com.

Website design by Followbright Web Design Agency.