Skip to main content

Colorado COVID-19 Update - Friday, November 20


On November 17, 2020, Governor Polis issued Executive Order D 2020 235, which goes into effect November 20, 2020. This order places a number of counties on Red Tier.

For those who work in Red Tier counties, personal services are limited to 25 percent capacity. The executive order also establishes a Purple Tier for counties at an “Extreme Risk” level. View the attached PDF for more information about regulations and mandates in Purple Tier counties.

As of November 17, 2020, the following counties are in the Red Tier: Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, El Paso, Jefferson, La Plata, Logan, Mesa, Morgan, Routt, Summit, Washington, and Pueblo. Be safe and be well.

If you have questions or concerns, email us at