Nevada Legislative and Policy Developments


State Board of Massage Therapy
1755 E Plumb Lane, Suite 252
Reno, NV 89502
Phone: 775-687-9955

> Website

Title: Licensed Massage Therapist
Requirement: 550 hours, and NCETMB or MBLEx
Renewal: 24 hours/2 years (12 hours each year)

Regulation Type: 
State License

Advocacy Home

Note: to view this feed by state, visit our State Licensing Requirements page and click on your state, then "View legislative updates" inside the informational pop-up.

Nevada Introduces Massage Compact Bill

The Nevada legislature introduced Senate Bill 270, the Massage Compact, in March 2023. If you believe an interstate license would benefit massage therapists, write a letter to your representatives.