Live Q&A Event with Dr. Joi Edwards

Q&A with Dr. Joi Edwards

Join us Thursday, July 27, for an exciting live Q&A event with Dr. Joi Edwards!

This 60-minute event starts at 3 p.m. PDT | 4 p.m. MDT | 5 p.m. CDT | 6 p.m. EDT.

ABMP recently added a three-course orthopedic cupping series from Dr. Joi Edwards to the ABMP Education Center. We invite you to view the courses, earn free CE, and then join us to interact with Dr. Joi and ask questions about cupping and more!

Orthopedic Cupping Series

Part 1—Cupping 101 | 1.5 CE hours

Part 2—Upper-Extremity Conditions | 1 CE hour

Part 3—Lower-Extremity Conditions | 1 CE hour

These courses and CE are always free to ABMP members and—for the month of July—we’re extending free course access and CE to nonmembers as well!

Visit the ABMP Education Center to view the courses and earn free CE.

Nonmember free course access for these three courses is valid July 1—31, 2023.

No CE credit will be earned by attending the Live Q&A event.

Already have a question for Dr. Joi? Send your Live Q&A questions in advance to ce@abmp.com.

REGISTER FOR THE LIVE Q&A!

Category: 

Comments

smiley very excited 

News

Gainful Employment Rules Compliance Updates

Over the past two weeks, the US Department of Education issued updates to the new “Gainful Employment” (GE) regulations for vocational programs published last fall. This web post addresses the updates to prepare school owners and educators ahead of the July 1, 2024, new GE rule effective date.

New Study Reconfirms the Benefits of Touch

A recent study found that touch interventions were effective in helping regulate cortisol levels, reducing feelings of depression in adults, and having other significant benefits.

Louisiana Bill Proposes Massage Program Hour Increase

Effective October 1, 2024, Louisiana massage students will no longer be eligible for federal financial aid because massage programs are limited by Louisiana law. But there is a solution: Senate Bill 353 will increase the required education hours for massage licensure from 500 to 625. ABMP fully supports this bill, and we explain why you should too.

Blog

ABMP CE Summit: Headaches

 Headaches.

Join us online Tuesday, April 30, 2024, for the ABMP CE Summit: Headaches, which take learners on a journey from understanding headaches to working with clients with headache pain using multiple modalities and techniques.

Benefits

Podcast: Cancer, Clots, and COVID—A Complicated Client

A client was recently treated for colon cancer—and it didn’t go well. She had surgical complications, a bout of sepsis, and more. Is massage therapy safe? We discuss on this episode of “I Have a Client Who . . .” Pathology Conversations with Ruth Werner.

Please note: We have recently updated our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. Learn more...