ABMP CE Summit: Headaches

 Headaches.

Join us Tuesday, April 30, 2024, for the ABMP CE Summit: Headaches!

This online conference takes learners on a journey from understanding headaches (their causes and types) to working with clients with headache pain using multiple modalities and techniques.

Don’t miss this rare opportunity to interact with course instructors Whitney Lowe, Doug Nelson, Ann and Lynn Teachworth, and Ruth Werner and connect with other practitioners as you expand your knowledge.

This online event—including 3 CE hours—is free for everyone in the profession!

Date and Time

Tuesday, April 30, 2024, at 9:45 a.m.–2:30 p.m. Mountain Time

Event starts at 8:45 a.m. PDT | 9:45 a.m. MDT | 10:45 a.m. CDT | 11:45 a.m. EDT.

Schedule

  • 9:45 a.m. MDT: Event Welcome with ABMP President Les Sweeney 
  • 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. MDT: “Headache Essentials: The Foundation” with Whitney Lowe and Ruth Werner [1 CE] 
  • 11:00 a.m. – 11:15 a.m. MDT: Live Q&A with ABMP’s Kristin Coverly, Whitney Lowe, and Ruth Werner
  • 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. MDT: “Neuromuscular Considerations in Cervicogenic Headaches” with Doug Nelson [1 CE]
  • 12:30 p.m. – 12:45 p.m. MDT: Live Q&A with ABMP’s Kristin Coverly and Doug Nelson
  • 1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. MDT: “Structural Dynamics of Headache Pain” with Ann & Lynn Teachworth [1 CE]
  • 2:00 p.m. – 2:15 p.m. MDT: Live Q&A with ABMP’s Kristin Coverly and Ann & Lynn Teachworth 
  • 2:15 p.m. MDT: Community Connection: Live Recap

Learn more and register today! 

Category: 

Comments

Looking forward attending this very important summit. Thank you 

I would love to join this class

Looking forward to this CE

I would like to join the headache seminar. Will this class be recorded? 

Looking forward to this class!

Should be interesting !

I'd love to join!

News

New Study Reconfirms the Benefits of Touch

A recent study found that touch interventions were effective in helping regulate cortisol levels, reducing feelings of depression in adults, and having other significant benefits.

Louisiana Bill Proposes Massage Program Hour Increase

Effective October 1, 2024, Louisiana massage students will no longer be eligible for federal financial aid because massage programs are limited by Louisiana law. But there is a solution: Senate Bill 353 will increase the required education hours for massage licensure from 500 to 625. ABMP fully supports this bill, and we explain why you should too.

Increasing Education Hours: A Trend on the Rise

Due to a revised federal rule change, states with minimum-hour education requirements lower than 600 are considering increasing their massage therapy program length. Find out which states have already introduced bills that would raise education hours, which massage boards have proposed and made final rule changes, and why this is becoming a national trend.

Blog

ABMP CE Summit: Headaches

 Headaches.

Join us online Tuesday, April 30, 2024, for the ABMP CE Summit: Headaches, which take learners on a journey from understanding headaches to working with clients with headache pain using multiple modalities and techniques.

Benefits

Podcast: Cancer, Clots, and COVID—A Complicated Client

A client was recently treated for colon cancer—and it didn’t go well. She had surgical complications, a bout of sepsis, and more. Is massage therapy safe? We discuss on this episode of “I Have a Client Who . . .” Pathology Conversations with Ruth Werner.

Please note: We have recently updated our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. Learn more...