Missouri

Division of Professional Registration
Massage Therapy Board
3605 Missouri Blvd
PO Box 1335
Jefferson City, MO 65102-1335
Phone: 573-522-6277
Fax: 573-751-0735

> Website

Title: Licensed Massage Therapist
Requirement: 500 hours, and MBLEx or NCETMB
Renewal: 12 hours/2 years
Hours must be MT relevant

Regulation Type: 
State License

Missouri Bill Would Make Massage Licensure Voluntary

HB 659, recently introduced in the Missouri legislature, proposes to dramatically alter the state’s massage therapy law by stating that “nothing [within the massage therapy statute] shall require a person engaged in the practice of massage therapy to be licensed,” except that only someone who has obtained a license can call him or herself a “licensed massage therapist.” Therefore, if the bill becomes law, no massage therapist in Missouri will be required to have license in order to practice massage
Subscribe to RSS - Missouri