Massage Mastery Summit to Address COVID-19 Topics Starting June 22

The Massage Mastery Summit is a series of free online virtual presentations taking place from June 22–30. Hosted by Joshua Reyes and Emily Rene, two licensed massage therapists, the goal of the event is to give bodyworkers information and best practices for moving forward through the COVID-19 pandemic while building connection and community.

The schedule features several Massage & Bodywork magazine authors, including Ruth Werner, Cal Cates and Kerry Jordan, Erik Dalton, Julie Tudor, and Whitney Lowe, as well as the president of the Massage Therapy Foundation, Doug Nelson, and longtime ABMP education director and author of “Preventing Disease Transmission in a Massage Practice”, Anne Williams.

Registrants can attend any one, or all, of the sessions for free.

Registration and further details are available at www.massagemasterysummit.com.

The full presentation schedule is as follows:

  • Ruth Werner on Monday, June 22 at 8:00 a.m. PT / 9:00 a.m. MT / 10:00 a.m. CT / 11:00 a.m. ET
  • Anne Williams on Tuesday, June 23 at 8:00 a.m. PT / 9:00 a.m. MT / 10:00 a.m. CT / 11:00 a.m. ET
  • Cal Cates & Kerry Jordan on Wednesday, June 24 at 8:00 a.m. PT / 9:00 a.m. MT / 10:00 a.m. CT / 11:00 a.m. ET
  • Erik Dalton on Thursday, June 25 at 1:00 p.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. MT / 3:00 p.m. CT / 4:00 p.m. ET
  • Julie Tudor on Friday, June 26 at 8:00 a.m. PT / 9:00 a.m. MT / 10:00 a.m. CT / 11:00 a.m. ET
  • Doug Nelson on Monday, June 29 at 4:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. MT / 6:30 p.m. CT / 7:30 p.m. ET
  • Whitney Lowe on Tuesday June 30 at 11:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. MT / 1:00 p.m. CT / 2:00 p.m. ET
Category: 

Comments

My question:Distancy in MASSAGE ?Please if MASSAGE THERAPIST KNOW how to keep distancy in MASSAGE let me know.6 feet distancy from ct.HOW?

Trustpilot Reviews

News

Spa Industry Revenues Rebound from 2020 Lows

The International SPA Association (ISPA) released the findings of the 2022 ISPA U.S. Spa Industry Study, which indicate a return to near pre-pandemic industry revenue levels even as staffing challenges persist.

Washington Board of Massage Public Member Vacancy

The Washington Board of Massage (Board) and the Department of Health and Health Systems Quality Assurance Division are now accepting applications to fill the seat for the public member position.

Blog

Benefits

Read the May / June 2022 Issue of Massage & Bodywork Magazine

The May/June 2022 issue of ABMP's Massage & Bodywork magazine is available at www.massageandbodyworkdigital.com. ABMP members get a print subscription as part of membership, and the digital edition is available online and free to the profession.

In this issue, we explore pelvic tilt and spinal compensation, improving bodywork through breath, and how listening to your clients is a superpower. We also discuss SI joint dysfunction, overuse injuries, and much more!⁠

Cupping Canada Inc. and Mobile Massage Mastery GIVEAWAY: Value over $2,022!

Cupping Canada Inc. and Mobile Massage Mastery GIVEAWAY—value over $2,022!

3 lucky participants will win shared prizes:

• 16 CE live online Evidence Informed Clinical Cupping course from Cupping Canada & Cupping USA (NCBTMB approved & Canadian approvals) - valued at $405 CAD

• Online course starter kit, tie dye silicone drinking glass & silicone straw kit from Cupping Canada and Cupping USA - valued at $120 CAD

2022 ABMP CE Summit Course: Updating our Hands-On Approach

Learn about the properties of fascia and hands-on techniques for working with fascia in the leg. Join Til Luchau and Whitney Lowe for this engaging course that explores the composition and roles of fascia and collagen and demonstrates several myofascial hands-on techniques focused on the fascia in the leg and the sartorius, gracilis, semitendinosus, and pes anserinus muscles.

Please note: We have recently updated our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. Learn more...