ABMP CE Socials Event

ABMP CE Socials Event with Ruth Werner

Join us Tuesday, August 29, 2023, for an exciting live ABMP CE Socials event with Ruth Werner! Connect and engage with your massage and bodywork community, pathology expert Ruth Werner, and ABMP as you learn and earn CE.

This event—including 1.5 CE hours—is free for everyone in the profession!

Date and Time

Tuesday, August 29, 2023, from noon to 2:00 p.m. Mountain Time

Event starts at 11 a.m. PDT | noon MDT | 1 p.m. CDT | 2 p.m. EDT.

Course Information

“Hygiene: Critical Updates for Massage Therapists”

Ruth Werner | 1.5 CE hours

Join pathology expert Ruth Werner as she reviews standard and universal precautions, teaches improved practices—including sanitation and air quality—and takes an in-depth look at pathogens. Update your knowledge on how to create a safe and healthy practice!

Schedule

Noon–1:30 p.m. MDT: CE course with typed instructor Q&A chat

1:30 p.m.–2:00 p.m. MDT: Live Q&A with ABMP’s Kristin Coverly and Ruth Werner

Register Today! https://www.abmp.com/ce-socials

Category: 

News

Minnesota Introduces Licensing Bills for Massage and Asian Bodywork Therapies

Serve the best interest of your profession and the public while ensuring ongoing competence and high standards of practice. How? Support licensing efforts in Minnesota! Write a letter to your elected officials, sharing why licensure is an important and necessary step to advance the massage therapy industry.

ABMP Advocates to Protect the Autonomy of the Arizona Massage Board

ABMP submitted written commentary to the Arizona legislature regarding House BIll 2169, which would merge the Arizona State Board of Massage Therapy with the Arizona Barbering and Cosmetology Board. We are opposed to this legislation and invite you to read our comments and write to your elected officials.

Blog

Benefits

Featured ABMP Discount Partner: ExpertVoice

Your membership with ABMP earns you an invitation to join ExpertVoice, an exclusive online community where you can receive discounts of up to 70% on more than 300 top brands.

Please note: We have recently updated our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. Learn more...