Oklahoma

State Board of Cosmetology and Barbering
2401 NW 23rd, Suite 84
Shepherd Mall
Oklahoma City, OK 73107
Phone: 405-521-2441
Fax: 405-521-2440

> Website

Title: Licensed Massage Therapist
Requirements: 500 hours plus MBLEx or NCBTMB; liability insurance
Renewal: 10 hours/2 years

Regulation Type: 
State License

Oklahoma

House Bill 3199, sponsored by Representative Lee Denney, has been introduced in the Oklahoma State Legislature. The bill has not been assigned a committee hearing as of this writing. HB 3199 would establish a Massage Therapy Practice Act and create the Oklahoma Massage Therapy Advisory Committee to advise the State Board of Health in the implementation of this bill. Licenses would be required of massage therapists and massage therapy schools. Implications for massage therapists currently practicing

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Oklahoma