As part of the Alaska State Massage License Coalition, a broad coalition of massage therapy organizations and professionals, ABMP has been working over the course of several years for the development of a reasonable massage therapy licensing law in Alaska.
Alaska Board of Massage Therapists
Contact: Karen Hudson, Licensing Examiner
PO Box 110806, Juneau, AK 99811-0806
550 W Seventh Ave, Suite 1500, Anchorage, AK 99501-3567
Title: Massage Therapist
Requirement: 625 hours
Renewal: 16 hours/2 years