Anatomy Trains webinar with Tom Myers on Dec. 7

Join Associated Bodywork & Massage Professionals (ABMP), Massage & Bodywork magazine, and Tom Myers for an engaging discussion of the Anatomy Trains–a revolutionary map that brings fascia, muscle, and movement together in a sensible and usable way.

In this webinar, we will quickly review all of the myofascial meridian lines and explore more in depth the first four lines–Back, Front, Lateral, and Spiral–by looking at the clinical applications and treatment strategies of each. We’ll discuss the fascial research that is coming down the pike and the significance of the paradigm shift in thinking about how the body really works.

Tom Myers directs Kinesis, which offers continuing education worldwide for manual therapists and movement educators. Tom is the author of the best-selling book Anatomy Trains (2009), as well as 10 accompanying DVD programs on technique, bodyreading, and dissection. Tom studied with Ida Rolf, Moshe Feldenkrais, and Buckminster Fuller, and has been practicing integrative bodywork since 1974 in a variety of clinical and cultural settings. He lives on the coast of Maine with his partner Quan.

Before the webinar, please spend time reviewing http://www.anatomytrains.com/ or reading Anatomy Trains, which can be purchased through the website. Also review Tom’s article ” Fascia” in the Nov/Dec issue of Massage & Bodywork magazine.

Date: Tuesday, December 7, 2010

Time: 8:00 PM – 9:00 PM EST
7:00 PM – 8:00 PM CST
6:00 PM – 7:00 PM MST
5:00 PM – 6:00 PM PST
4:00 PM – 5:00 PM Alaska
3:00 PM – 4:00 PM Hawaii

Register at: www1.gotomeeting.com/register/153894328